Local Authority


Jasper Mcdonald-Blair

Hailing from Brisbane’s scorched underground, moody goth-gazers LOCAL AUTHORITY boast huge riffs trembling with reverb, steady commanding rhythm lines and vocals that feel as though they’re piercing through the musical wall of sound and reaching out just for your ears.

With one black leather boot planted in the past and another stomping toward the future, ‘Negative Space’ takes shape and influence from the late 80’s and early 90’s alternative U.K. scenes as well as more modern day industrial and electronica experimentalists in order to achieve the perfect blanket of blissful ambience.


Jacque McGill - Vocals, Bass
Rhos Pridham - Guitar
Erica Sunnex - Synth, Backing Vocals
Dan Sparks - Drums


Site by Jack Brock