artwork by

Jordan Wearn

Have Arms, Will Hug

Edgar Hurley

ListenBuyArtist Page

Edgar Hurley’s new collection of songs comes in the form of sophomore LP 'Have Arms Will Hug'. Written, recorded and produced by Edgar throughout 2021 and ‘22 at home with a simple microphone array, nylon guitar, keyboard and various other instruments found around the house.

The record is an otherwise experimental folk album, standing with the maturity of a solo artist exploring the employment of self-production, woven with a complex simplicity through a decidedly fabled collection of tricks old and new, lightly touching topics of discernment like running away, living with a chronic illness, harbouring inadequacy, losing friends, and wanting to be in love again.


  1. Wood Wild (2:46)
  2. Have Arms, Will Hug (3:09)
  3. Good Thread (3:23)
  4. Umi (3:02)
  5. Rosy (3:54)
  6. All In Play (2:30)
  7. On No, Not Celery! (2:34)
  8. Tiny Feet (4:23)
  9. Phone Memo 1 (2:11)

Total playing time: 31 minutes

Format: cassette